Adventures in Singapore… Jesus heals a man at a Hindu Temple!

In my last blog I wrote about sharing the love of Jesus in Singapore with my friend Jeff Yuan inside a Buddhist temple.  Two Buddhist ladies were healed in the temple and the Kingdom was demonstrated in power. (if you missed it you can read it below) As we were walking along on streets and celebrating what Jesus just did, we were looking for other places where we could show the love of Jesus.  We spotted a Hindu Temple and stepped inside.

If you don’t know much about Hinduism they believe that all paths lead to God.    As we walked in the temple I saw a shrine built to a Indian guru.  His name is Sai Baba.   When he was 14 years old he claimed to have gone through a mystical transformation and that he was the reincarnation of a spiritual teacher.  He claimed to have spiritual powers and many Hindus consider him to be a god.  He has over 6 million followers worldwide.  He gave a lot of money away to charity and he was well respected because of this.  I don’t know if it’s true or not but several men came forward during his life and claimed that Sai Baba sexually abused them.   Sai Baba died in 2011.  There is a picture of the Shine built to him below…

IMG_5697
A shrine built to the Indian guru, Sai Baba, in the Hindu Temple.

It broke my heart to see people walk into the temple and worship this dead indian man like he was a god.  There were a few Hindu workers sitting around a table in the temple so we started chatting.  I asked them what they believed and they told me that all religions are equal and they all lead to the same God.  After listening to them share their beliefs I respectfully shared mine.  I shared my testimony of how Jesus set me free from the power of sin and death and gave me new life.  I went on to share how Jesus claimed to be the only way to heaven.  I told her that Jesus claimed to be the Son of God and how we must all come to one of three conclusions about Jesus…

Either Jesus was  1) a liar… because he claimed to be the Son of God and claimed to be the only way to heaven. 2) OR He was a crazy person.. confused about His identity and who he was.  3) OR He was who he said he was, the Son of the living God.

We had a respectful conversation.  I offered to pray for her that she would have an encounter with Jesus, but she declined.  As I was about to leave the temple I suddenly received a sharp pain in my right shoulder.  At first I didn’t understand what was happening, and I told Jeff that I wasn’t sure what was wrong with my shoulder, but I just started having intense pain.  Right then I saw an Indian man step out of his car and start to walk up the temple.  Jeff pointed to his direction and all the sudden it made sense why I was having the pain in my shoulder.  It was a word of knowledge showing that Jesus wanted to heal this man’s right shoulder.  I stepped out in faith and went up to the man and said, “sir do you happen to have any pain in your right shoulder?”  And he said, “well actually Yes I do!”  He looked puzzled as to how I knew that.

IMG_5704
Asking the Indian temple worker if he had pain in his right shoulder…

He told me that three weeks before he was working in the Hindu temple and he tore his right shoulder and he was in a lot of pain.  I said, “sir I believe that Jesus wants to heal you right now,” and I asked if I could pray for his shoulder.  He agreed so I laid my hand on his right shoulder and said, “In the name of Jesus be healed.”

IMG_5701
Praying for his right shoulder to be healed in Jesus name.

I asked him to test it out to see if his shoulder was any better…  A huge smile came across his face and he said, YES! It feels much better!  He was very surprised and very grateful.  Right after I prayed for his healing the pain I had in my right shoulder left!  

I went on to share with him that there is power in the name of Jesus.  I said you could have used Buddah’s, Mohammad’s, or any other name and nothing would have happened… but there is power in the name of Jesus because He is the only name under heaven by which men can be saved.

I shared with him how we must turn from our sin and put our faith and trust in Jesus.  I told him that Jesus could forgive him of all his sin and give him eternal life.  I shared my testimony and about Jesus being the only way to heaven.  I asked him if I could pray for him to have an encounter with Jesus and he agreed.  So once again I laid my hands on him and prayed that he would have an encounter with Jesus Christ.  After I prayed for him Jeff and I went on our way.   This all happened within the gates of the Hindu temple.

Light shines the best in darkness.  We need to stop being so afraid of demons and other religions and start being the light that God is calling us all to be.  We need to love people like Jesus did, and we need to step out in faith.  If God can use me he surely can use you.  The more we step out in faith the more amazing God adventures we will have!  If lived out right… serving Jesus is the greatest adventure you can ever have!

peterfaith

If you would like to partner with me financially, and help support my gospel crusades in the nations to reach those that have never heard the gospel, please click on the following link Partner with Paul Maurer and click on “donate.”

If this blog has been a blessing to you please share it with the links below.

Thanks for reading!

Paul

 

 

Adventures in Singapore… Jesus heals a man at a Hindu Temple!

Leave a Reply

